Tribute page https://codepen.io/bankslado/pen/gNbRgw

I’m a freshman,:slight_smile: and I just done finished my first project. Getting feedback from fellow developers would really be appreciated. Here, enjoy. https://codepen.io/bankslado/pen/gNbRgw

2 Likes

Hey, @Bankslado! It looks very good!

• You have a small typo (Wekipedia instead of Wikipedia)

• What if you turn the image into a link? Upon hovering over it, it says “learn more at Wikipedia”?

1 Like

Hey, @sdhutchins! Thank you for your feedback.
That’s a great idea. Thank you for the suggestion:)

Hi @Bankslado, welcome to the forums. Your page is looking good. I’d like to see it full so go ahead and verify your address with codepen.

As an aside, for anything you want to add to the <head> in codepen you can click on the ‘Settings’ button. So copy & paste the link to your font family into the ‘Stuff for <head>’ box.

2 Likes

@Bankslado the project is looking nice. Keep up the good work.

In mobile view the image should be bigger. Here is a screenshot at 420px width.

2 Likes

Hi @Roma, thanks for the review and the advice.
I did verify my account and here’s a link to the full screen codepen:
https://codepen.io/bankslado/full/gNbRgw

1 Like

Thank you @brandon_wallace for your feedback.
I’m struggling with the issue of images getting way too small on a smaller screen, even if the image is responsive. Could guide me on how to fix this issue?

@Bankslado my friend. You have simply added too much padding to the div. Try using rem instead of px.
Pixels are not flexible units of measurement. Rems are.
Here is an example.

#img-div {
    padding: 1rem .5rem;
}
1 Like

Nice @Bankslado, I can see it better now. I see you’ve added the link to the font in ‘Settings’.