Tribute Page - Martha Graham - Advice/Feedback Appreciated!

I am very excited to post my first FCC project, a tribute page to Martha Graham, one of the most iconic ballet dancers in history. She has an encouraging story about trying something innovative and bold within her industry, which I’m sure we can all relate to.

Please enjoy and any comments on my code are most welcome!

Project Link - [https://codepen.io/jacobmwhitney1/full/KyMjXv/]

Hey Jacob - you killed it dude! that page is great! I was stoked on my work but after seeing yours I’ve got some catching up to do.

Thanks for saying that! I’ve actually worked with HTML and CSS for a few years now, but wanted to learn something new through FCC. This is my first time using Bootstrap, and man is it awesome.

You’ve got great work too, and a quirky style that helps you stand out.

Hi @jacobmwhitney1,

• More descriptive elements are better [1]:

• Replace the Martha Graham paragraph with a <h1> element
<p class="h1 text-center pt-5">Martha Graham</p>

MDN documentation:
<h1>–<h6>: The HTML Section Heading elements - HTML: HyperText Markup Language | MDN

The HTML <h1>–<h6> elements represent six levels of section headings. <h1> is the highest section level and <h6> is the lowest.

• Here you can use a footer element:
<p class="text-center mt-5 mb-2">Written and coded by <a href="https://codepen.io/jacobmwhitney1/full/KyaPwG/" target="_blank">Jacob Whitney</a>
</div>

MDN documentation:
<footer>: The Footer element - HTML: HyperText Markup Language | MDN

The HTML <footer> element represents a footer for its nearest sectioning content or sectioning root element. A footer typically contains information about the author of the section, copyright data or links to related documents.

Example

<footer>
  Some copyright info or perhaps some author
  info for an &lt;article&gt;?
</footer

Cheers and happy coding :slight_smile:

[1] Wikipedia article:
HTML - Wikipedia