Tribute Page- Not finished but almost there!

Hello to the awesome community of freeCodeCamp,

This is my tribute page project. This is my first ever project on here so I’m still learning. I would really appreciate if you guys can give me any sort of feedback, suggestions and pointers that will help me improve my project as well as my skills. My code is a bit messy (sorry about that but I’m trying to fix it). Any and all kind of constructive feedback is appreciated. :grinning:

Here’s the link to it: https://codepen.io/LBJ2300/full/Kbybyy

Issues that I’m trying to fix are :thinking::sweat::

1. The heading layout doesn’t look that nice. Also, I can’t change the font style of the header for some reason.
  2. I want to align the buttons at the top with the heading but struggling with it.
  3. I want to have a black background for the whole page except for the section of the quote where I want a different colour.
  4. The caption is very close to the image and I’m trying to move it a bit.

Thank you all for your help. I love this community :+1::clap:

1 Like

I’m on my phone, so I can’t switch to see the detail of your css.

I will look at it tomorrow if I ever wake up.

I was up until 4:30 a.m. and then up at 9:30 am and just got off work, so I won’t fall asleep any time soon.

I am learning, so I might not be much help. But I’ll try.

I like that you did a tribute page on Albert Einstein. I never knew that he gave a daughter up for adoption. That’s very sad.

Thank you and no problem. You taking your time to read my post and reply is as amazing as a feedback(might not make sense as English is not my first language):sweat_smile: I’m also trying to finish this so I can move onto the next project but since my university started last week, I haven’t been able to work on this as much as I want to.

Hi LBJ2300,

I think I can offer some suggestions that might help you (keep in mind I’m still a beginner myself!).