Tribute Page - Project Feedback - Sikh Military Commander

Hello everyone.

I finished my Tribute Page project. The project is at: https://codepen.io/kamalpreetgrewal/pen/abvEMww.

Please provide your feedback. It will be great if I can get some reviews and improve my work.

Thank you.

1 Like

Hi @kamalpreetgrewal,

Welcome to the forum and well done on finishing your Tribute Page. :slight_smile:

I like the colours and picture contrast on your page, it makes him look very impressive. I also liked how you managed to find short pullet points, as it makes your page easy to read and to the point.

Because I am new to web development, I will not be able to provide you with technical review of your code, however I did noticed few things that you might or might not find useful.

Firstly, the bullet points. I would remove them as at the moment they look little strange being all the way to the left. Secondly, your timeline is missing years for two bullet points. As someone reading your page, I would have expected there to be at least approximate time when the event took place. Finally, I am not sure if this is just my view but when I narrow the screen, the below happens:

The text seems to be lined to the left now and is not where I would expect it to be.

Nevertheless, I think you have done a great job and all your tests are passing. This is something I am still working on.

While you are waiting for someone to come along and give you more technical feedback, you might find the below discussion and shared articles useful. I found this today and think it is worth being pinned to the top for everyone to refer to. I hope you too find it useful. :slight_smile:

Common webpage design mistakes

Great work. Tribute to Baba Ji!
Here are some suggestions -

• what you build pretty much resembles the sample project, don’t take this in a wrong way but you can add more content to the website.

• Use colorhunt.co to get color schemes for your projects