Tribute Page -Responsive Help

Hi,

I have run into a bit of trouble when viewing my page on small size and am not quite versed to know how to fix it. My image is fine, I have issues with the text breaks. I’ve done a bit of googling and played around with width but that hasn’t helped, I don’t really know what I am doing and this is my first time coding, at an absolute beginner level.

As an aside, I found the course didn’t go much into tag layout so that is probably a bit of hot mess too.

While I have ticked the boxes as far as the reader, I am not going to be happy until I have solved this problem (with a bit of help)

Tribute Page-Kerry Langlois

1 Like

Could you go into a little more detail about exactly where you are having issues with text breaks?

A couple of things to revisit @Whistler1.

• Codepen provides the boilerplate for you. It only expects the code you’d put within the body element in the HTML editor. (No need to include the body tags). For anything you want to add to the <head> element click on the ‘Settings’ button, then HTML and add it into the ‘Stuff for <head>’ box.
    • Mentioning because you have elements out of order. Everything the browser renders belongs in the body element. Review this for an understanding of the HTML boilerplate tags.
  • Run your HTML code through the W3C validator.
    • There are HTML syntax/coding errors you should be aware of and address.
  • When a test fails click the red button to see which test(s) are failing and text to help you correct the issue.
    • Be sure and read more than just the first line of the failing message. The ability to read and comprehend error messages is a skill you’ll need to acquire as a developer. Ask questions on what you don’t understand.
1 Like

Hello,

Thankyou the boilerplate article is helpful, I will go back over what I have written referring to it.