Tribute Page: Rise Against

Tribute Page: Rise Against
0.0 0

My name is Jorge from Costa Rica :smile: and I’m new to the site. Just started the Front End course and would love to learn what you think about the first project. If you have some suggestions (specially with the code), it would be greatly appreciated.

URL: http://codepen.io/counterculture/full/OpoQex/

Try to load it with Chrome and then hit f5, just in case. I’m not hosting the images myself and might take a little while to load the first time.

Happy to be here and hope to be in contact with all of you!

Cheers !

Hi Jorge

I am no expert but I have a couple of points.

On the page that links to the external band page, there is a type just above the link where ‘Against’ is spelled ‘Againt’

The external link leads straight into the band’s store page - was that the intention? Are you on commission?

Apart from such trivial comments, I think it’s pretty impressive. I hope I can do as well

Richard

Hi Richard,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to send in your thoughts, definitely appreciate it.

I did correct the typo you mentioned on the last slide, it is supposed to say “Against”.

On your last comment, I can tell you I wish I was on commission! :smile: … It is kinda strange, however. I just tested it and it re directs me to the home page. If you see the code, you’ll notice that the anchor reference points to the .COM, main page site. Maybe they had it temporarily redirect users to the store, not really sure, but I’m unable to go to the store from my pen. If you want to give it another try, please do so.

Thanks again for your feedback !

Jorge

Hi Jorge

You are right - it does take you to the Home Page, I just didn’t recognise it as a Home Page. I obviously need to get out more.

Great work!

Richard