Tribute page with tank animation!

Hello everyone!

I am new to html (and programming in general), it’s my third day on the topic and I have started to make a tribute page for a Spanish Civil War hero:
https://codepen.io/Mikelevra/pen/JjYdXBx

This is my first web page, really simple. I would love to hear from you any suggestion, recommendation or the pointing of any error.
I had some difficulties with the spacing of the paragraphs, as I don’t yet understant completely the differences between padding and margin, and it at the end it was quite trial and error.
I also introduced an animation for the tank, as it moves when you place the poiinter over it, pretty cool.
I think it is also important to explain which is my progress in the syllabus:
I am coursing the Responsive Web Design Certification, and I just finnished the applied visual design topic.

Thank you a lot, I am very excited with all this

1 Like

I’m still new to all this as well but one thing I noticed is that your tank animation snaps back after its 2 second duration. This could be a bit jarring so you might want to make the tank’s final position the same as its initial position. I also changed the animation duration and the animation timing function for slightly more natural movement for your tank.

#tank:hover{
   animation-name: move;

/* changed duration and added timing function */
   animation-duration: 3s;
  animation-timing-function: ease-in-out;
}

@keyframes move {
  0% {
    right: 0px;
  }

/*  moves tank forwards */
  50% {
    right: 120px;
  }

/* moves tank back to initial position */
  100% {
    right: 0px;
  }
}
1 Like

Thank you so much! it definitely looks much more natural now :slight_smile:

Your page looks okay @mikelmendibe99. Some things to revisit;

• Keep the test script when forking the pen (<script src="https://cdn.freecodecamp.org/testable-projects-fcc/v1/bundle.js"></script>).
    • Your page passes 1/10 user stories.