Updated Portfolio Project... not boring anymore

I didn’t get enough sleep last night, so I was in no shape to focus on Javascript. Instead, I made several updates to my Portfolio Project. I finally got the ScrollSpy navigation to work and background images have been added.

I think it’s a nice upgrade from the original. Let me know what you think :grinning:

1 Like

NICE!

Now you have to fix that menu bar when in responsive mode.

Enjoy!

1 Like

The collapsable menu has been fixed. I had misspelled “collapse” when I added that class to the navigation.

Thanks for your feedback!

awesome…teach me master!

1 Like

Just one question, I’m just a beginner, and I see your portfolio and can’t help but to be amazed, and I was wondering, how much time have you invested in doing this? and how long did it take you to get there?

Wow, thanks! I haven’t done that much and I have a TON to learn.

I’ve been the “IT Manager” for a company that has been in start-up phase for the last 3 years. It has given me the opportunity to learn a little bit here and a little bit there. I’m here at FreeCodeCamp to try to put all the pieces together.

It probably took me 2 days to put together my portfolio project with another couple of days of updates and refinements. Before I did the wireframe design or began building anything, I spend 5 days studying Bootstrap. It was tough to stick with it because I really wanted to start building but I knew the results would be better if I understood the tools. Overall, I’m pleased with it.

Now I need to focus on JavaScript. Also need to learn the backend so I can make my forms work.

The design and background images kick ass! I would suggest adding a shadow on the text, at least on the headers, so they stand out against the background to help readability. I also suggest adding links to your portfolio, even if they are just dummy links, so you get a sense of what will be clicked. (Will it be the image, the text, or the entire div itself?)

Hi Dave,