Using procedural PHP for a project because it is easy?

I have been studying web development for 3 years now, and I am still not where I need to be. I am far from professional-quality.

I thought about flipping a coin as to whether to use procedural PHP or nodejs for my large project I have been wanting to do for years and have made many attempts.

Is it wrong to use procedural PHP for this project?

Laravel is too difficult. I want something that I can jump into quickly and get working on it.

Laugh all you want, but my coding journey has not been that great.

Just build things. You know how to use PHP, and you feel you are capable of building your application in PHP, use it. Programming languages are just a tool: if you know how to use a particular tool and that tool is a good fit for the thing you want to build, use it, don’t avoid using it because of trivial reasons. There is a corrolary to this though