Very Basic Question

Hi!

I’m about to get a hint for the second exercise IN A ROW! I feel very defeated but wanted to see if there is a better way to approach the problem? I’m worried if I continue like this that I won’t really learn the concept, at the same time a suggested approach was not to get hung up on one thing and continue forward momentum - that eventually everything will click.

I am looking up solutions on different resources without trying to find a verbatim answer, but being a COMPLETE newb to coding, I’m sure there is a HUGE knowledge gap (I’m coming from the healthcare industry and middle-aged). I’ve never coded in my life and trying to switch careers to something I find interesting/exciting.

For the record, I’m still really excited, just wanted to see if there is another approach I should be utilizing while working through challenges that I’m having trouble on? I’ve also reviewed the lessons preceding the current exercises to make sure I didn’t miss something.

BTW, I’m on exercise 91 of the Basic Javascript - which makes this more embarrassing to post - and my only prior experience in coding is completing the first certificate on FCC here.

I guess something else to ask - is it okay to post my current non-working solution and see if someone is able to see where my logic is not working? I don’t want to clog the forum since I know I’d be posting frequently, unless this is okay?

Yes you are allowed to post your code so far. Then only someone can help you

Yea, the whole idea behind the forum is that you will ask questions when stuck. That’s what we are here for.

Thank y’all! FCC is truly awesome!!!

Unfortunately, this is probably a lot more common than we like to admit to ourselves.