What are easy to read recommended books to learn coding?

I am a newbie in coding, completed 10 hrs of coding in FCC. Pls recommend any easy to read books for coding.

2 Likes

@ramvishesh If you do a search of the forum, you’ll find many posts regarding this. Here is one such post: https://forum.freecodecamp.com/t/javascript-books-for-absolute-beginners-strugglers/11926/5

Happy coding!

1 Like

I recommend you to learn java or c# first, so you can focus on learning how to think like a programmer with a better designed language. Anything you learn from java or c# will be extremely valuable so you can understand javascript later.

Books from the Head First series is great for beginners. I recommend this one for you: Head First Java.

1 Like

You should start C programming language first. Because most of the languages follow the syntax of C. The recommendable book is Let Us C author Yashawant Kanetkar.

1 Like

You should start using search function. If you just type book in the search bar on forum, you will get an entire page of this kind of threads. No need to create another.

1 Like

@ramvishesh I found Professional JavaScript for Web Developers, 3rd Edition, By Nicholas C. Zakas, covers ECMAScript5 (ES5) and I found it to be very through and easy to read.

This books covers syntax, variables, functions and objects as well some deeper topics such as scope, closure, DOM, JSON and APIs and more.
A few versions were released at the end of 2011, beginning of 2012. An e-book version was released in December 2011 followed by another one in 2012. A paperback version was also released in January of 2012. I’m currently reading the 2012 e-book online through my library and I’m waiting for paperback copy which I ordered online. I read the first 5 chapters so far and liked it so much that I decided to get a paper copy to keep for reference.