What is JSON? Can I view it in a *convenient* way?

Hi. I am not a programmer, coder or someone related to this subject. Physics freshman now without past experience in programming and moderate grades in subject “computer science” or “informatics”, as it was called in my school. I’m Russian and not sure what is it called in foreign countries, my apologies. I’m just a guy who likes surfing Internet and stumbles upon some complications in the process. For example, I had a need to install Python package. I think “package” is the correct word. Something you install by typing “pip install” in cmd. Gallery-dl in my case, and many others packages from Gitgub. I need it for my hobby - data hoarding. I don’t know why, but I was unable to understand how to install packages for a long time. Only some comment on forum Reddit helped me. Very obscure solution and stupid of me, I think.
Sorry for this long text above, I just want to let you know how much tech-savvy I am. This forum seems to be friendly (tolerant) towards people like me who are not familiar with programming, so I decided to post there.