What should I learn first React.js or Vue.js?

By now I know HTML, CSS and JavaScript, and I want to learn a framework, so what should I learn first? React.js or Vue.js?

Hi @marina_khamis !

I feel like this question is really subjective and you will probably get a variety of answers.

But here is my opinion.

If you are just learning for fun then you can start with react or vue.

If you are working towards becoming a professional developer, then you should choose the framework that is most in demand for your area.
(react, angular or vue)

I am learning and building projects with react.
I love working with it.
The documentation is great and there are a lot of resources to help you get started.

Hope that helps!

1 Like

I want to be a professional frontend web developer but I’m a beginner so IDK exactly what should I start with
So you think the best option for work is react ?

Based on my personal observation, react seems to be more popular than vue.
But there is also angular too. :grinning:

But as I mentioned earlier, if you are in an area where there are more postings for a particular framework then it would be smart to learn that first.

A lot of times, I have seen posts that say this.

• Familiarity with Angular, React or Vue.

If a lot of jobs in your area want you to just learn any of the popular frameworks, then I would choose react.

That’s just my opinion :grinning:

1 Like

I am biased, being a professional React developer.

I look at it this way: Which is more likely to get you a job? I just did a glassdoor search for the US. I see 52k jobs listed that contain “react” and 3k for “reactjs”. I see 142 for “vue” and 733 for “vuejs”.

So, if your goal is to get a job, I would think that React would be a way to go. A lot of people loooooove Vue and like to talk about how cool it is. I never really cared - I wanted a job.

You’re post asks, “What should I learn first…”

I think learning one really, really, really well will be better than learning both.