Which Udemy's course is better?

I am looking for Web Development Bootcamp. So, the biggest Udemy’s bootcamps are Colt Steele and Angela Yu. Which one is better?

Which one is better?
  • Colt Steele
  • Angela Yu

0 voters

2 Likes

The Colt Steele course has become out of date, and through the course, it gives you alerts about some changes and finding alternatives. You will not be comfortable following the course because you have to change everything and try alternatives.

Currently, I’m studying Angela Yu’s course and I’m at the end of the course, I don’t want to get you disappointed …
As the course passes, you will feel that the content is small bits of each skill and you will not feel that you feel enough …

I thought he just updated it though.
https://www.udemy.com/course/the-web-developer-bootcamp/

1 Like

Hey there @Kristal9! Honestly, I recommend using Udemy as a supplement and not as a main course. Honestly the Udemy talk-and-build structure sometimes isn’t the best for you.

I suggest taking the FCC course or at the very least complete the projects in addition to Udemy. That way you learn the skills in Udemy and build using them with the projects.

As for those specific courses I can’t exactly tell you about either of them, but I can tell you about my own use of Udemy for dev work.

FCC does an ok job of teaching CSS and for me it never really clicked, that’s why to supplement my learning I bought a Udemy course to help me advance my CSS knowledge. I haven’t started it yet but when I finish, I hope I’ll grow on what FCC taught me.

See what I mean? Honestly, it’s up to you to see what you’re learning style is, and don’t be afraid to choose a free resource. Their quite good. Udemy doesn’t do an excellent job of helping you use the knowledge after fact, remember building your own product will teach you more than any code-along Udemy course ever will.

Hope this helped!
Best,
Cy499_Studios

1 Like

HI @Kristal9!