As the title says, I’m just curious if the new curriculum will involve a complete wipeout of all the progress including all the completed challenges.
I’m almost half the basic alg. challenges and would be very sad to lose the progress made.
Note that none of your progress on the beta site will be transferred to the "real" site when the curriculum is officially updated. So I wouldn't worry about the lost progress. Also, only the challenges with an asterisk behind the name (on the map) are required for the certifications. I would recommend to save the solutions to those challenges somewhere locally.
You can save your code somewhere (maybe in a Gist), then copy them back once the curriculum has indeed been updated.
thank you for the reply much appreciated.
If you have been working in the
BETA site, then your progress will not be copied over to the production site. If you are worried about your progress on freecodecamp.com, it will not be lost when beta goes live. (I do always recommend saving your work externally though.)