Worldcup testing is very strict

I had lot of issue completing the testing for world cup project. First of all the course is great so far, I am a complete newbie and I am following along fine up to this point. Also forgive me if this should go on github because I haven’t learned how to collaborate with it yet.

My queries.sh couldn’t pass the last test. Some difficulties (I wish there were clearer prompts during the process):
-There is a 66th empty line required, if queries.sh left on last echo or user does not put \n, then test will fail
-Not sure if it’s the way I wrote the query, but for the 5th query “average number of goals in all games from both teams”, if user did not display decimal digit to 16 as opposed to the default 20, test fails. For reference my query is: “$($PSQL “SELECT ROUND(AVG(winner_goals) + AVG(opponent_goals), 16) FROM games”)”
-the need to order by x column for 9th 10th and 11th queries

Not sure if this is a troubleshooting prompt, but in any case, maybe some more explicit hints pointing out these areas would be appreciated by us newbies.

Your browser information:

User Agent is: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/100.0.4896.127 Safari/537.36

Challenge: Build a World Cup Database

Link to the challenge:

1 Like

Thanks for the feedback @corgipom, and congratulations on getting this far - I’m glad you’re enjoying it. I will look at making some of those requirements more clear.

FYI, this is the better place to post issues like this - although, github would work too. Let us know if you have any more issues.

That’s great to know, definitely appreciate what you and the rest of FCC are doing! *Sent you guys some coffee from up here!

I do have one more thing to add though.