Any tips on becoming a better coder?/Advice on my tribute page/survey form

I’m new to programming and web page design, so I took the full course up until the 3rd project (which I’m currently working on) of Responsive Web Design Certificate. I based the format of both my projects from people who had already completed the challenge before for reference. I did not copy it of course although I feel as if it could easily be improved. If you have any tips for starting out and/or tips on how I could improve the code I provided, it would be very much appreciated. I want to be a very great fast coder so that I can land a career sometime nearing the end of this year but a lot of the information I learned feels like it flew by my head but I’d imagine with more project practice, I will become much more confident/knowledgeable in my own formats. Basing mine off of another persons project really made me feel as if I had learned a lot but at the same time not. Idk I could just be nervous. Thanks for taking the time to checkout my pages!!

Tribute Page: https://codepen.io/RicardoMunoz13/pen/MWYzyoJ

Survey Form: https://codepen.io/RicardoMunoz13/pen/ZEYmBPa

Hi Ricardo,

Great tribute page! I’ll start here. Looking at the HTML structure of your page: take a look into structuring the html code to include a ‘doctype’ declaration, ‘html’ and ‘body’ tags. This ‘global structure’ of an html page forms the basis of every html document and is considered ‘best practice’. I found this article is helpful in explaining this:
https://www.w3schools.com/html/html_basic.asp

Sectioning your page into meaningful section elements e.g. main, article, aside etc. is also important for reasons of clarity and also very importantly for accessibility e.g. so that screen readers can work through page sections in a meaningful way. Here is another article I found helpful in understanding semantic HTML: