Applying for a Work and Residence Visa

Hello friends, I am a full-stack web developer proficient in JavaScript, Python, and PHP along with their frameworks. I am also skilled in designing user interfaces using Figma software and currently learning motion graphics. I am based in Iran and fluent in English, but I have no work experience and currently working as a freelancer. I am eager to obtain a work visa for a European or American country. I would appreciate your guidance on which countries and under what conditions may be suitable for my situation. Thank you.

Hi

Working as a freelancer is work experience.
I’ve worked as a freelancer for many years and have had some freelance gigs convert into full-time employment.
It sounds like you’re on the right track. Keep doing what you’re doing. Possibly try to get some freelance work at companies that are located in the countries you are interested in to gain contacts in those countries.

Good luck!

1 Like

Thank you for your kind response. I wish you all the best!

I can’t comment on individual situation (and IANAL), but kinda similar answer to what I said to a Russian guy in another thread. Core issue is that the your country is currently engaged in a proxy war with the countries you want to work in, which makes things incredibly complicated.

The issue is going to be that you’re difficult to hire, so what @KenStoneBlue says re. freelancing doesn’t work because it’s going to be somewhere between extremely difficult to illegal for you to work on US/EU code or be paid while you’re based in Iran.