ES6 - Use Destructuring Assignment to Pass an Object as a Function's Parameters

Tell us what’s happening:
I see that this question has been complained about over a year and a half ago, and yet instead of just fixing the problem, the respondents in the older thread just deny that a problem exists.

I am by no means an expert, but I scored a 61 for JavaScript on my most recent Pluralsight JS test, have already used destructuring in thousands of lines of code; and this question absolutely floored me.

It is entirely unclear that the stats object is being passed into the function. Furthermore, at the point someone is learning this material, if they have only done the Javascript Basics tutorial…IT HAS NEVER YET BEEN EXPLAINED THAT YOU CAN ASSIGN A VARIABLE AS A FUNCTION!!

So in one fell swoop you’re introducing a function that has to be called by the variable with a parameter, and you’re NOT EVEN SHOWING THE CALL.

Just fix the damn question and stop wasting people’s time.

I still don’t think that there is a problem with the question. I there there is a problem where somehow people get to this point in the curriculum and don’t understand that a function definition can be correct even though you don’t see the function call.

You maybe missed the lesson on arrow functions where functions are show as being assigned to a variable.

In any case, the entire JS curriculum is being rewritten, so I don’t see anyone rewriting this single lesson in the interim.

I didn’t miss it. I didn’t do JavaScript Algorithms and Data Structures yet because it is literally the last course in the list.