Front End Development Libraries Projects - Build a 25 5 Clock

Hello everyone.
I’ve been working on the countdown timer. The tests fail, but the code does everything the tests are supposedly testing for, as far as I can tell! I’m quite new to frontend/backend stuff, so there must be something I’m doing wrong, but I have no idea, because it all seems to be working as intended.
For example, it says my session/break inc/dec buttons aren’t working. However, when I click the increment button (whose id is correct), the new value is shown in the correct display element (I double checked with f12 and everything).
Any insights would be appreciated…

Your code so far

Your browser information:
User Agent is: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64; rv:107.0) Gecko/20100101 Firefox/107.0

Challenge: Front End Development Libraries Projects - Build a 25 + 5 Clock

Link to the challenge:

I’m also no expert at this, but I’d use a line of this sort to update the state:

handleBreakUp(){
    this.setState((state)=>({...state, brk: Math.min(60, state.brk + 1)}));
  }
  handleBreakDown(){
    this.setState((state)=>({...state, brk: Math.max(1, state.brk - 1)}));
  }

Apparently, that guarantees that the state is the one you think it is, and not React running several in a batch

Hi Equinox!
Thanks for the insight. It didn’t change the test results… But it’s something to look at nevertheless. I’ll keep on trucking tomorrow.

Using react 18, you may or may not have problems with the tests your code is currently failing (all except timer test #14 should pass on a good project I believe). You can try using react 17 and re-running the tests and you may pass some of them, but I believe there is an actual problem in the code and not just a react 17/18 problem.