How should I spend a year off of work to catapult my career?

Hi! I am a 23 year old dev with 3 years of experience. I have worked 1 part time and 2 full time jobs. I’ve worked mainly as a web fullstack dev with PHP and python as backend. I have a CS degree but it was only when I started working that I became really interested in programming.

I decided to leave my job for a year because I realized that I am in a very good position to catapult my career as a dev. My family is healthy and don’t have any problems with finances. I also get to spend time with them the entire year. I don’t have wife and kids and I can spend my time wherever I desire. I have savings that allow me to be free from work for a year and still cover basic expenses. I live in a peaceful town. It’s simply an opportunity I cannot waste.

I have listed my goals and how I plan to go about achieving it. Please let me know if there’s a better way to learn a certain topic or a more efficient way to achieve said goals. Are my goals too absurd? Am I aiming at the wrong thing? I’m looking for validation on my approach. The ultimate goal is to catapult my career. Let me know how you would go about it if you were in my position.

List of goals I want to achieve after 1 year:

• I want to get paid $25k/year. I was making $8k/year previously. It was good money and I was genuinely grateful for it, but I realized I can make more.
  • Better understand low level concepts (compilers, operating systems, etc.)
  • Become a regular contributor to the open source community
  • Have a web portfolio and have at least one app for every programming language I love working on.
  • (OPTIONAL) Get a job on a different programming discipline. I still love web dev but I think I can learn and enjoy more and trying new things.

List of things I am doing to achieve the listed goals:

• Get a mentor
  • Get more involved with the community