How to hand off website to client?

Hello everybody,

i’m reading about freelancing from 2 books I bought on amazon, and I have a question that the two books dont seem to cover.

But once a website is made for a client, how do you go about and hand over the website?
I understand there is more than one way to do this but I’m not sure how I would go about it in my case.

I currently have an a2hosting account and a wordpress account that I got with some money I saved up on the side. I use both accounts mainly to play around and upload webpages as im still learning the cpanel and other “stuff” on a2hosting dashboard.

But back to the question,
say I find a client and I build there website. How would I put the website online and “hand-over” the website?
Do I even put it online? or just straight up give them .html, .css, js files all bundled in a folder.

Do I even “hand-over” the website? Or since it’s my a2hosting account, do I simply put it there and charge them and call it a day?

If a client wanted to change text or change photos to the site, is there a way on a2hosting to give them partial access ?

Do I tell them that they need there own hosting service?

Sorry If i’m asking alot, feel free to focus only one the first question if you dont want to reply alot. Thank you for reading this post

P.S: any good books for freelancing with web dev or freelancing with wordpress?

disclaimer I don’t freelance, but I have looked into it a little.

There are usually generally 2 ways to go about handing off something you built.

1. setup a plan before on how to hand off your work
  2. don’t hand it anything, and charge them monthly to manage it yourself for them