How to make 2 scripts 1 script

I am new to javascripting and struggling with it. I also struggle with reference sites for js because it seems I need to know the terms first to know what to search for to find what I’m looking for so I struggle really hard to find the answer on my own.

My question is simple: I have 2 scripts that I’d like to make one script, how do I do that?

I’d like this script:
https://codepen.io/Sickxiczix/pen/ZErYoja

var startDate = 1651190400000;
		var newDate = new Date();
		var timeNow = newDate.getTime();
		var counter = Math.floor((timeNow - startDate) / 86400000) + 7;
			if (counter >16) { 
				if (Math.floor(counter / 16) == Math.ceil(counter / 16)) 
						{ counter = 16 } 
					else { counter -= (16 * Math.floor(counter / 16)); 
			} 
		}

document.getElementById("day").innerHTML = counter	

And this script:
https://codepen.io/Sickxiczix/pen/PoQweOo

$('#mytable tr th').each(function(){
  var cellValue = $(this).html();
  if(!isNaN(parseFloat(cellValue))) {

if(cellValue == 1 || cellValue == 6 || cellValue == 14 ) { // Set 1
      $(this).css('background-color','#00c2ff');
	  $(this).css('font-weight','bold');
    } 

if(cellValue==2 || cellValue==7){ // Set 2
     $(this).css('background-color','lime');
     }

if(cellValue==3 || cellValue==9){ // Set 3
     $(this).css('background-color','#f8B6Ff');
     }

if(cellValue==4 || cellValue==10){ 
     $(this).css('background-color','#B2BABB');
     }

if(cellValue==5 || cellValue==12){
     $(this).css('background-color','yellow');
     }

if(cellValue==8 || cellValue==15){
     $(this).css('background-color','#FF7043'); 
     }

if(cellValue==11 || cellValue==13 || cellValue==16){
     $(this).css('background-color','#A1887F');
     }
  }
});

To be one single script.