Im stuck on the tribute page. dont know where to insert my style tags?

img{ max-width: 100%; height: auto; } do i insert in html mode or on css field? Im new at coding and everytime I place my code it makes my whole tribute page go blank...help I got 8/10 so far on the tests. And I cleared the image test but i cant see my image?

Hi there. Styling belongs in your CSS, not the HTML.

You can place it either in HTML within the style tags.

<style>
</style>

You can also do it in an external .css file and then access it inside the head using the link tag.

<link rel="stylesheet" href="yourFile.css">

I suggest going with using an external file since it improves overall readability and helps manage your code.

You must be doing this in codepen? If so they have already provided you with a place to write css and that should suffice. If you are having troubles, send the link to your codepen project here and we will be glad to help :slight_smile:

1 Like

thank you! let me try out your suggestions and Ill be back.

Here is the link to my codepen. I inputted the code style into CSS and its still not passing through. Idk what Im doing wrong.

I suggest reading the error. It asks you set display to block. Also remember the fit-content property? Use it for your width.

Should fix one of the tests. Many people have this problem. This is just my opinion . (Note: - This should be done in the existing img css tag)
Or remove the unwanted <style></style> tags in your css and use margin:auto.

You do not need <script> tags when using the CSS section in Codepen. That is the real issue here. Keep the rest of it as is and it will pass the image responsiveness test. As for the centering issue, what have you tried so far? Giving answers outright is discouraged here.

To pass the second test which went wrong I suggest you wrap your image element in a <center></center> tag .

The test seemed to pass then.
The center tag helps center your image.

1 Like