Is Javascript is hard

Hello FCC Camper,

I have completed the Resonvipe Design course. Then I moved toward Javascript. But even before I complete the 50 test I feel like it is sooooo hard. I know for web dev Javascript is very important. Are there any
resources for learning Javascript easy? or Tips to easy learn Javascript?

Any answer is helpful

Thanks and Happy Coding :grin:

3 Likes

Hey @codely!

Javascript is weird but I am starting to like it. :laughing:

I felt the same why when I started learning javascript a few months back but it just takes time. Plus if this is your first programming language then you are also getting used to programming basics.

Here are some javascript resources that I used when I went through the javascript section and still use now.

1 Like

Thank you @jwilkins.oboe.

yes, this is my first programming language.

Still, I’m doing my schooling it is hard to spend time learning to code. Is there any tips for balance in study and code.

Also look at this site:https://eloquentjavascript.net/

Its a book and its free .You can also edit the example code in your browser itself.

I have finished introduction only. Right of bat he says programming is hard.

So be patient and take your time to understand and try challenges.

mosh’s video is the first thing I watched before coming to FCC its good start.

watching videos is one thing but trying challenges and getting stuck and figuring it out is challenging and fun. Its how you learn.

Happy Coding.

1 Like

I would just set aside small chunks of time that you can dedicate to study each day. Just try to do a little bit each day and it will build up over time.

You can say tomorrow I am going to do a few of these challenges on array methods, or regex or maybe just try to tackle one of the algorithms. ( or wherever you are at in the curriculum)

Consistency is key!

1 Like