Learn Accessibility by Building a Quiz - Step 34

Tell us what’s happening:

Hi, this is my first time posting in the forum. I don’t see the final correct code listed anywhere for this step so I’m asking. Have tried different closing div tag variations. Unsure if this is my issue or something else. Can anyone steer me in the right direction?

Goal of this step: Begin by nesting a div with a class of formrow , and nest four div elements inside of it, alternating their class attributes with question-block and answer . Thank you

<section role="region" aria-labelledby="css-questions">
          <h2 id="css-questions">CSS</h2>
          <div class="formrow"></div>
            <div class="question-block"></div>
              <div class="answer"></div>
                <div class="question-block"></div>
                <div class="answer"></div>
        </section>

Your browser information:

User Agent is: Mozilla/5.0 (Macintosh; Intel Mac OS X 10_15_7) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/103.0.0.0 Safari/537.36

Challenge: Learn Accessibility by Building a Quiz - Step 34

Link to the challenge:

You want to nest the four divs inside of the formrow div. Right now you just have the formrow div before those other four divs.

Thanks! From what I understand, formrow is a class so I don’t add a closing </ formrow> tag at the end of the four divs. So how do divs become “inside” of it? I’ve read through MDN and w3 Schools, may be a fundamental that I’m lost on.

Look at the section tags. You have an opening <section> at the beginning of the section and a closing </section> at the end of the section. All the elements between those opening and closing tags are nested inside of the section element.

You would do the same thing to nest the four divs inside the div with class formrow.