Lottiefiles JavaScript Loop - Help Please

So to begin,

I never learnt how to code and I’m a total newb to this. I started some courses on Freecodecamp but still, I’m no webdev lmao.
Here is a codepen :

I’m trying to use an animation from Lottiefiles and I want to add some interactions to it through JavaScript, but my JS lines are not working at all. Basically it should always loop from 0 to 20 frames, and then finish the loop animation when you click the object.

It could seem simple for someone, but this is just something simple I need to understand before going deeper into something else.

Thanks a lot to anyone responding (((:

I don’t know the Lottie library, but what is the code to stop the loop?

I don’t really know what to answer… As I said I don’t know many things about JS…

The codes you see in the code pen are the things I tried to workout with internet guides.
For the Html and css it seems clear there’s no problems. For the JS part what I understand is that I have to make a sort of wrapper and a script, and use the commands I wrote to make loops.

But that’s all I can say, I can probably direct you to the tutorials I’ve been going through, maybe you’ll understand better.

as I said, I don’t know that library

how much experience do you have with JavaScript?

As I said, none.

Lottie is a library working with bodymovin extension for After Effect. You can create an animation in AE, export it to .json in lottiefiles, and then use the animation you just created with html,css and js.

So basically, the animation is a .json file

Here is the basic tutorial of adding a lottie animation in the browser :

https://lottiefiles.com/blog/working-with-lottie/how-to-add-lottie-animation-in-web-page#:~:text=Add%20the,URL%20to%20your%20Lottie%20file.

Tutorial is quite simple and, you can see in the codepen that the html commands works fine.

Here are the tutorials for advanced JS animation which I try to follow with no success :slight_smile: