My Product Landing Page - Need your feedback

Here is my Landing Page.
Some feedback would be nice. Besides I think I use media queries a lot, is this normal or it’s bad practice?
Help please :slight_smile:
Thanks in advance

3 Likes

Nice job!

In regards to your question about media queries (I’m no expert, mind you) but I would think less media queries may be better. I think designing mobile first with a smaller window makes it easier to then adjust to larger devices, thus using less media queries.

• On your form, it would be nice if there was a change in cursor for the “Get Started” button so it feels like a clickable link, for example, cursor: pointer.

• When your width goes lower than 749px, “Get your website with Web Ink.” vanishes. Was that intended?

• Also, the main image disappears at a pretty large width leaving a large gap to the right. Makes things a little unbalanced. I’d consider keeping it until much smaller sizes or adjusting it’s position.

Solid start!

1 Like

If you think you used media queries too much try to use flexbox. check it out in my helpful tools list i made (along with other things.

Your main should be 100% of the width on smaller screens.

Otherwise its great.

Notes

Please hit the reply button or I do not get notified.

Helpful tools–> https://codepen.io/Mike-was-here123/post/check-out-these-sites

1 Like

Thank you @Modu for your feedback.

I think designing mobile first with a smaller window makes it easier to then adjust to larger devices, thus using less media queries.

This is a nice suggestion, actually I rewrote the CSS code again and tried to do so. It was easier yes, thank you :slight_smile:

When your width goes lower than 749px, “Get your website with Web Ink.” vanishes. Was that intended?

In regards to this I checked it again but it doesn’t vanish, Idk why it vanished when you tried it. feel free to try it again :slight_smile: