Need Advice for getting a job into AI/ML Engineering with no tech experience

Hi everyone,

I am very new to tech with no past experience and exposure. I am very interested into AI/ML engineering.

I was wondering how can I get into this job. Should I focus on learning a specific programming language first? or the fundamentals of computer science like algorithms and data structures?

I know that there’s limited or not a lot of available entry level jobs in AI/ML engineering, which path offers a lot of available entry level job that is also relevant and can be a transferable skill to AI/ML engineering?

I want to get paid and have a consistent income on tech industry while enhancing my skill and getting more experience to have more opportunities and be qualified to land a job on AI/ML engineering.

My second interest aside from AI is full stack development which is it already offers a step by step here in freecodecamp. But I heard data analyst and software development/engineering is more relevant and can be transferable into AI compare to full stack development. I heard also that it also has a lot of available entry level jobs and I can make a good income while in the meantime gain more experience for AI engineering.

Should I focus my time and energy instead on data analyst or software development/engineering?

I am overwhelmed and confuse right now and need help on giving my time and attention on the right path for my main goal.

AI/ML is disguised statistics, that’s a topic you need to learn, maths and statistics. While web dev is a field that can be entered without a related degree, AI/ML is a field that is more selective, and asks more of a computer science or maths and statistics background

If I’m you, will do below

1. Goto YT and search "how to become ai ml engineer "

2. Find out top companies in this space and track down their employees

3. e.g. I follow some of the top Tesla AI team members on linkedin and twitter. As am one of their share holders :wink: