Need advise last lesson of mongodb/mongoose

Hi, i’m studying this lesson, following your hint i’ve written this code for the query chain:

const queryChain = (done) => {
  const foodToSearch = "burrito";

Person.find({favoriteFoods: foodToSearch})
  .sort({ name: -1 })
  .limit(2)
  .select({ age: 0 })
  .exec(function(error, people) {

if(error) return console.log(error);

done(error, data)
  });

};

there sure be something wrong, i don’t pass the test, hope you can lead me to the solution!

Also in the mongoose’s documentation can’t find model.sort :thinking:

1 Like

Hello, buddy. You may use .sort({name: 1}) instead .sort({name -1}). Have fun! :wink:

I’ve written this code:

Person.find({favoriteFoods: foodToSearch})
  .sort({ name: 1 })
  .limit(2)
  .select({ age: 0 })
  .exec(function(error, people) {

if(error) return console.error(error);

done(error, data)
  });

};

but still doesn’t work, it gives me error. Hope for your help

As mentioned in the documentation, the .find() method applied on a Model returns a Query. So you should look into Query.sort() :slight_smile:

Person.find({favoriteFoods : foodToSearch})
           .sort({name:1})
           .limit(2)
           .select({age:0})
           .exec(function(err,data){
    if(err) return console.log(err)
    done(null, data)
  });
};

Don’t know this will help or not , can you try the done() with null and data . done(null, data)

1 Like

Thank you for your advices, i’m working on it :slightly_smiling_face:

I don’t know if the tests are buggy or not but in some cases when the tests say timed out try to re run it multiple times… it works for the 2nd or the 5th time

this is the only thing seems to work… as our code is correct but it seems that the most of the mongo and mongoose section tests are all buggy

2 Likes

Thanks, this worked for me