Need Help, how to create same height div elements

Hello everybody,

i have following issue, that i can not solve some days, i not so long in coding, so i do not cnow how i should solve this problem, i have had search many hours, but i do not find the solution.
The problem is that i need to create

blocks, that shoud have same height, but they should be responsive to the body and stay under each other.
Here i create with paint some examples, how it should see and that is should be responsive to the width of the webpage, the div elements should expand in height, if the width of the page get smaller.
I hope somebody have the solution.
(p.s flex-box do not solve the problem, i do not nead div elements in the same line and it should be pure css and html.)

1 Like

and if the page goes smaller:

1 Like

hello @Daniel4 im a newbie here.
i think @media technique can be a solution to be used on your div

here is the references from w3 https://www.w3schools.com/css/css_rwd_mediaqueries.asp

1 Like

here is the code that i tried, seems working tho

<!DOCTYPE html>
<html>
<head>
<meta name="viewport" content="width=device-width, initial-scale=1.0">
<style>
div {
  background-color: lightgreen;
}

@media only screen and (max-width: 600px) {
  div {
    background-color: lightblue;
    max-height:600px;
    max-width:100px;
  }
}
</style>
</head>
<body>
<div>
<p>Resize the browser window. When the width of this document is 600 pixels or less, the background-color is "lightblue", otherwise it is "lightgreen".</p>
</div>
<div>
<p>Resize the browser window. When the width of this document is 600 pixels or less, the background-color is "lightblue", otherwise it is "lightgreen".</p>
</div>

</body>
</html>
1 Like

Flex-box will do exactly what you want to accomplish.