Problem with my random quote generators twitter button

Problem with my random quote generators twitter button

Hi campers,

I almost have finished my random quote generator but I have a problem, the twitter button open twitter but appear in blank (whitout quote), I have tried solutions of previous post but dont work…and I dont know where is the problem

Here my pen

Thank you a lot!

I changed a couple things with your code. I am a beginner myself by the way, am no expert :slight_smile: I thing the main problem with your code was that var currentQuote didn’t have a value, it was an empty string. And that the function to open the tweet was outside of the newQuote function’s scope.

var quotesArr = ["Life is 10% what happens to you and 90% how you react to it.    -Charles R. Swindoll",
	"Always do your best. What you plant now, you will harvest later.    -Og Mandino",
	"The past cannot be changed. The future is yet in your power.    -Unknown",
	"It does not matter how slowly you go as long as you do not stop.   -Confucius",
	"Keep your eyes on the stars, and your feet on the ground.    -Theodore Roosevelt",
	"When something is important enough, you do it even if the odds are not in your favor.  -Elon Musk",
	"He who sows the wind shall reap the whirlwind     -Arthur Bomber Harris",
	"It's OK to have your eggs in one basket as long as you control what happens to that basket.    -H. G. Wells",
	"Knowing is not enough; we must apply. Willing is not enough; we must do.   -Johann Wolfgang von Goethe",
	"The trouble with having an open mind, of course, is that people will insist on coming along and trying to put things in it.    -Terry Pratchett",
	"Real stupidity beats artificial intelligence every time.    -Terry Pratchett",
	"Sometimes it is better to light a flamethrower than curse the darkness    -Terry Pratchett",
	"The pen is mightier than the sword if the sword is very short, and the pen is very sharp.    -Terry Pratchett",