Seleniun does not work with a website element

Hello guys!

I am totally new in the fórum and I apreciate your work to keep alive this community.

I am trying to automatic a website ckick button using selenium and the next method:

WebDriverWait(driver, 10).until(EC.element_to_be_clickable((By.XPATH,'/html/body/div[5]/div/div/div/div/div[1]/a/div[2]/input'))).send_keys(Keys.RETURN)

The XPATH is referenced to the next website element:

After inspecting the website programming the “Subit Archivos” element is programmed like this:

<input accept="video/*, image/*" multiple="" display="inline-block" type="file" class="_n _5f0v" id="js_31">

When I executed the previous Python method, the linker gives me the next error:

“selenium.common.exceptions.TimeoutException: Message:”

It is like the method is no table to detect the button…Any idea why is happening this?

Thanks in advance

Greetings.

Hola! Bienvenido al foro!

Entiendo que hablás español.

Desconozco el motivo, pero me ha pasado de no poder identificar un elemento, y en general lo resolví cambiando la manera de detectarlo (ej. en vez de hacerlo por XPATH, podés probar hacerlo por el nombre de la class).

Si es un botón, igualmente debería tener un button tag, que sería el que deberías seleccionar realmente, con lo cual te diría revises el HTML a ver si efectivamente existe.

Hi there,

Absolute XPath has a big disadvantage: If the DOM of the page is changed the path of the element changes which leads the XPath to error out. So it’s always recommended to use relative XPath.

For example :
Amazon site

You want to write an XPath for the ‘Add to Cart’ button.
On inspecting the element ’ Add to Cart’ I get the following element