Should I give up Coding? Already wasted 8 months with no result

Hi, I need some suggestions to make a decision. I started learning web development in June last year and spent a good amount of money on courses. Despite having a full-time job, I dedicated at least 3-4 hours daily to attend classes and practice. However, after almost a year, I feel like I haven’t learned much. I can barely make a simple calculator in JavaScript, let alone a backend project. I struggled with academics in school and college, barely passing. Web development seems to be similar. I understand basic JavaScript concepts but forget when I try backend. It’s becoming too difficult for me.

So, I need advice. I’ve already invested significant time and money, and I’m not sure if keeping up with coding is the right path. Should I consider learning UI/UX design, digital marketing, or something less technical?

Hello @AshrafulAlam
As we can see, you are a bit confused between UI/UX design and coding career. See, no career is good or bad until you shown interest in it. So, we would like to know what is your interest?
Below we have shared a detailed guidance about how can you proceed further in both career?

For Coding

• Evaluate your aptitude: Do you have a knack for logical thinking, problem-solving, and attention to detail? These skills are essential for coding, but don’t be discouraged if you’re new to them – perseverance and practice are key!

• Consider popular options: Python, Java, JavaScript, C++, and C# are widely used and versatile, but the best choice depends on your goals. Python is beginner-friendly for web development, data science, and automation.

• Interactive online courses: E-learing platforms like offer structured learning paths with interactive exercises, quizzes, and projects.

• Bootcamps and coding schools: For a more immersive and accelerated learning experience, consider intensive bootcamps that combine structured lessons, projects, and career guidance.

For UI/UX Design