Talking about my hype and ask for help/feedback

Hey there, guys
So I’m new to this page, so far I’ve been wondering around learning Python/Java, but kept getting stuck at some point.

Just discovered FCC and I just love everything so far, it took me a while to get rid of the fear of that typical “pay to learn more” message appearing, I love that is bases it’s learning on projects, seems like the best way to learn.

Overall I’m happy and excited about this new discovery

However

I just did the Tribute page challenge, I mostly tried to copy the original one and found myself into some problems, not knowing how to do stuff.

I did look around, some stuff are hard to understand, but anyways, I just wanted to show it to you guys and ask for ways to improve it because i don’t really like it that much.

Ignore the actual content, it’s the first random thing that came to mind
I like Radiohead

Here’s the Tribute Page: https://codepen.io/gabrieljim/full/GmvGoM/

Hello there,

Good Tribute Page subject.

The first thing I would suggest is you put all the style in your CSS box, so that you improve code readability in the HTML box and also it is more organized to have your style separate from your markup.

Do keep in mind that the “jumboron” class is a Bootstrap class and it will add style to it. Try replacing it with the “container” bootstrap class and see what that does, it will set your content to a fixed width and center is so it will make it easier for you.
If you want to keep the “jumbotron” then you could add a max-width on it and add margin:0 auto to make it sit in the middle of the page and not occupy the full width of your window.

You can also try looking at other Tribute pages done by our fellow campers on codepen: http://codepen.io/search/pens?q=tribute%20page&limit=all&order=newest&depth=everything&show_forks=false