What degree to become a data engineer?

I’m considering attending WGU online college for my bachelors degree to become a data engineer. Which program should I apply for?

Have you tried asking anyone at the school you plan on attending? Im not trying to sound like a smart ass, but there is a reason schools have advisors. Even if you get someone who is not sure there is more than likely someone who can answer this question, and any other related questions. You could also do a google search of what skills that jobs are requiring for data engineers, and then compare it to the courses you are deciding to take.

Yeah, I’ve requested information, but I’ve been busy everytime I’ve gotten a call from them. I’ll hopefully talk to somebody soon but I was just curious what people on here would suggest.

Right, I understand that. I am a software developer, and unfortunately only have a vague idea of the responsibilities of a data engineer. So, I wouldnt be much help in saying which one is better. Would probably be better just getting the answers straight from the source when you can talk to them. Hopefully some others can chime in with their opinions

1 Like