Where are the Angular developers?

Just wondering if there are are Angular developers on this forum, I’m currently learning Angular and it would be nice to know if I can come to this forum to ask some questions.

I don’t recall seeing a topic Angular related here, and I guess that’s not surprising considering the curriculum teaches React.

1 Like

I’m an Angular developer.

2 Likes

Not strictly, but I work with it a lot

I’m an Angular dev, and welcome anyone wanting to learn Angular in general. I’m pretty active for run of the mill questions on Angular’s gitter channel, good place if your getting going and want advice, or need help with open ended questions most of the time.

Angular’s a feature rich framework, which is great since its so powerful, but learning all the features does make it much harder to learn.

Goodluck and welcome to Angular :smiley:

1 Like

That’s great, I think I’d have more luck on those channels asking Angular related questions than on this forum honestly.

Right now I’m having difficulties understanding BehaviorSubject

Angular developer here. Do you need help understanding BehaviorSubject?

I think of BehaviorSubjects as Observables with which you can cache values, specifically the last emitted value.

Hard to know what to clarify without knowing the specifics of your difficulties in understanding this concept.

@WebDevCoach, @psychometry

I have implemented this authentication logic that I borrowed from an article I found online, this is for Ionic, but Ionic is built on Angular so I’m assuming everything is almost pretty much the same.

export class AuthenticationService {
  authenticationState = new BehaviorSubject(false);

constructor(private storage: Storage, private plt: Platform) {
    // Check if token is stored when the device is ready
    this.plt.ready().then(readySource => {
      this.checkToken();
    });
  }

checkToken() {
    this.storage.get(TOKEN_KEY).then(res => {
      if (res) {