Wherefore art thou... Solved, Looking for Constructive Criticism

Hello! I am rather new at this, so I apologize in advance for any breach in etiquette or faux-pas.

After struggling for about a day and a half, maybe two, with JavaScript Intermediate Algorithm Scripting: Wherefore art thou Challenge, looking not only at the hints and previous lessons, but at outside resources as well, I finally reached a solution that satisfies all the requirements.

While I am ecstatic about having solved the challenge and mostly happy with the way my code looks. I would like to request, for someone more experienced than I to take a look at my solution and, if possible, critique my approach and code in general.

I included a link to the challenge as well as the code, formatted and in between spoiler tags.

Thank you very much for your time!

Challenge link

function whatIsInAName(collection, source) {
  var arr = [];
  // Only change code below this line
  let arrNew = [];
  let a = 0;
  let z = 0;
  let bool;

let one = Object.keys(source);

collection.filter(blue => selector(blue));    

function selector(bine) {
     (bine[one[a]] === source[one[a]]) 
        ? arrNew.push(bine)
        : arrNew = arrNew;
  }

while (a < one.length) {
     arrNew.filter(function(argh) {
         if (z < arrNew.length) {
           bool = true; 
        one.filter(function(growl){
          ((argh[growl] === source[growl]) 
              && argh.hasOwnProperty(growl)) 
                ? bool = bool
                : bool = false;
        });
        if (bool === true) { arr.push(argh);}
        z++
        }
     });

a++
   };

// Only change code above this line
  return arr;
}

whatIsInAName([{ first: "Romeo", last: "Montague" }, { first: "Mercutio", last: null }, { first: "Tybalt", last: "Capulet" }], { last: "Capulet" });

Your code looks largely complicated for such an easy challenge… And the way you’re using .filter() methods is a big no-no-no! It should probably be forEach() instead.