So, I’m working through the algorithms, and I’ve put some time into one problem, but not completed it. Close the tab to do other things, and come back later, only to find all my work gone and replaced with the initial setup code.
Not only that, but if I look back on my previous work (that I have passed), all that work’s gone too. What the heck’s going on? This is more than a little annoying, and it seems the only way to save my code for future reference is to save it out onto my hard disk, which seems a bit daft.
I could, but all it would show is me going through all my previously completed exercises and showing them reset to the initial condition. (I should say I haven’t checked all 300-odd exercises for obvious reasons, but those that I have checked are all reset).
This is almost enough to make me leave the site it’s so game-breaking, which would be a shame as I feel I am learning quite a lot. But if it doesn’t save my work…
Well, I haven’t lost my progress, but I have lost my work if I need to go back to check how I did it, or whatever. So, yes it could be worse! May have to file a bug report about this, unless anyone’s got any bright ideas about what I’m doing wrong (most likely I’m being an idiot somehow).
That answers it: all my completed exercises are there, but the one bit where it appears to fall down is if I start an exercise, but don’t complete it. Since I haven’t completed it, my work isn’t stored in my profile. Maybe I should just be cleverer so I don’t have to spend so much time on each exercise!