Why? Learning roadmap

Hi, im currently studying computer science degree but im getting overwhelmed and frustrated by the curriculum in my college, im only learning very very basic c c++ html css vb.net and php also java with no big project no frameworks im studying full time, im also studying “unrelated” subject like operational research, logical maths, language theory, im really can’t figure out what real a developper is, i put steps by self learning in linux bash responsive web in fcc
I really can’t find similar curriculum like fcc for java or php all the tutos i found ethier cover only the basics or not guided,
I can’t find my path in this field the college make me hate computer science (note: im studing in well recognized college in my country) can’t any one help?

Note:srry for the bad english

Well I assuming you are learning the way you where thought in school.
Did you ever asked yourself if there isn’t another way for you to remeber things or to say study more effectiver?
For me it seems like the material is not the problem is the one lined thinking you are doing.

1 Like

Hi. It’s not very clear what you’re asking. It sounds like you feel frustrated with what you’re learning and you wish you could be building stuff and getting job-ready instead.

You say what you’re learning is very basic, so I’m guessing you’re in your first year? Not everybody comes into CS with programming experience so the university needs to get everybody up to speed before tackling harder stuff. Do you have any visibility of what you will be doing in later years? My son did a CS degree recently (in the UK) and there were definitely projects in the second and third years.