A try at duplicating a website page, Any advise?

I’m a newbie, but got my hands dirty with trying to duplicate a website (only the design).
I got confused most of the time while duplicating the original!. However here’s the final product.
Bear in mind, it’s a static page with almost no functionality. I haven’t learned how to make a site functional yet.

-To look at the markup-
github

1 Like

Very impressive work. I like the layout and how you have made is mobile responsive.
Fine use of grid.
My only remarks would be for size of the header is too big, atleast on my screen. however I checked your code and I saw you have used un-neccessary padding : 1rem on Header. Not sure why you have done that. But when I removed it,It looks cool.

The centralize text in favourite book section does not look that good. Also I noticed that font-sizes needs to be adjusted.

Hell of a good work , keep coding great! Eager to see your next work.

1 Like

Thanks for pointing that padding out, like i mentioned, i got confused when implementing this. It’s indeed not needed.
As for the centralization, yea i think putting a text-align on the div made me limited to controlling the other elements. I changed it to text-align: left;. Then the Read more button went along with it, so i placed it to the center with the text-align again.
As for the font-sizes!. I’ll tweet that and see what fits well!, it’s all over the place, from what i see too.
Thank you for pointing those out. Would have skipped over these!.

1 Like