About JS, not sure what I'm missing

Hi thanks for coming, english is not my native but I want to you guys understand. Before we start, here is my backstory.

I learn some programming language, and HTML, CSS when I’m still a student back in 2013. But I didn’t finish my college and stop coding and go somewhere else . It happen on this March, I want to change my life. So I learn JS and join this bootcamp in my country. They teach React, Node, and Redux. I’ve failed twice for total of 3 month, and the mentor said that my HTML and CSS is somewhat improving but my JS logic and code reading are poor. They suggest me to learn the fundamental.

And since that day I learn from basic again. I notice that I already know the fundamental like if else, switch, array, etc since I learn some language back in my college. But for the advance stuff like creating a login & redirect system my mind suddenly goes blank. I’ve done code the form but stuck on how to make it login and redirect.

I’m not sure what I’ve miss. Do I need to learn more JS advance stuff like ES6, async, or learn the concept how the function actually work.

Please help, any suggestion would be good.

Oh by the way, I’m currently working on curriculum and Web Design Certificate. My goal is to get that Fullstack Certificate :grinning:

1 Like

Welcome!
I really struggle with Javascript even after the JS courses given in FCC. So my mom just got me a book called “A Smarter Way to Learn Javascript” by Mark Meyers.

I did the first lesson/chapter today and I really enjoyed it. You can look it up and see if it might be the thing for you! Best of luck!

1 Like

Hi, I am not an expert on this .
However, I think you will know the answer once you go through all the HTML/CSS/JS courses and get the certificates. Just follow the curriculum here and you will find your way. I am sure you are a fast learner than me since you already have all the background knowledges ! Yay great start! Just keep going!
Good luck!

1 Like