(absolute beginner) how do I run a Python script & how do I edit JSON?

Hi guys,

This is properly easy to do but i have no idea how to do it.

So I downloaded something from GitHub that is supposed to help me find codes on a websites.

The instructions are following:
After running edit: $HOME/.config/crunchyroll-guest-pass-finder/accounts.json
The JSON file is an array of dictionaries containing the following fields
Fields are:
Username - username of the account
Password - password of the account
Active (optional) - if set and false, then the account is ignored
Duration (optional)- how to wait after the account is activated until the next account should be activated. Default is 4

How do I run an edit json file. I have no idea.

I hope you guys can help me.

Sorry for repost but I think I put the first post in the wrong section

First of thank you for the response.

I am really sorry but I don’t know how to do anything with json or programming. Can you sent me a YouTube tutorial on how to run it. it would really help.

Here is the place i downloaded the folder: https://github.com/TAAPArthur/CrunchyrollGuestPassFinder

Again really sorry but i don’t understand what you are doing.

JSON isn’t run, it’s just a text file used for transferring data that’s written a certain way that makes it easy for computers and humans to read.

This is a program written in the Python programming language that produces a JSON file that you use to configure the accounts: once it’s generated it’s self-explanatory. You open the file using a text editor, for example Notepad if you’re on Windows, and you fill in the details you’ll need to generate the guest passes.