Advice of experienced people

Hello everyone!
My name is Maksut, I am a citizen of Kyrgyzstan. I want to thank you in advance and I’m sorry, I don’t know English, please keep in mind that I’m writing through google translator!
If I write a word in a different meaning, the translator may write it in a different meaning, I’m sorry, I love you and I need support and help.

I am a web developer and know HTML, CSS, JS, React, programming languages ​​and their bookshelf frameworks. But I don’t know much about the back end of web development and I’m not a full stack web developer.

i love programming i have completed 8 month advanced web developer programming course and got certified it’s been 1 year
I’ve been at home for 1 year and I just make websites and stuff with my old computer.

There were people around me who told me that being a programmer is hard, you can’t do it, smart genius rich people can do it, and there were people who supported me.

but I know that programming has a future and is a very good profession.
I used to brag to people around me that I was learning programming, that it was a very good profession, and that I would earn a lot of money and become a programmer.

I have only my mother, I have no one else, I am 18 years old
I spent the money to study for 8 months, I hurt my mother, I firmly believed that I would earn money by programming after graduation.
It’s been 1 year, I was ashamed of people who boasted, I hurt my mother :confounded:

I sent my resume to 9 companies on the HeadHunter website and I also saw the upWork job site. In short, my interest in programming is decreasing.

If I want to say more, my problem is that I have a lot of dreams
Thank you! :confounded:

This is my portfolio

1 Like

You don’t need to be a genius to be a programmer. I’m deifintely not a genius.