Am I doing this right? Relational database course

I am new to coding and am trying to do the Become-a-Developer challenge I seen Quincy Larson posted on twitter. I am trying get the Relational Database Course working but I am sure I am doing it right. Here are the prerequisites and steps:

Prerequisites

1. [Docker Engine]
  2. [VS Code] and the [Remote Containers] extension
  3. Git

How to Run a Project in Docker

Follow these steps to run the docker container and start a tutorial:

1. Clone the RDB Alpha repo to your computer with git clone https://github.com/freeCodeCamp/rdb-alpha
  2. Open a terminal, navigate to the rdb-alpha directory, and open VS Code with code .
  3. In VS Code, open the command palette with Ctrl / Cmd + Shift + P . Then, enter and run Remote-Containers: Rebuild and Reopen in Container
  4. A new VS Code window will open and begin building the Docker image. It will take several minutes to build the first time
  5. Once the image is finished building, open the command palette again with Ctrl / Cmd + Shift + P , enter and run CodeRoad: Start . The command won’t be available until the extension has finished installing in your container
  6. In the CodeRoad window, click “Start New Tutorial”
  7. Click the URL tab and enter the URL of the tutorial.json file for the project you want to start (ex: https://raw.githubusercontent.com/freeCodeCamp/learn-bash-by-building-a-boilerplate/main/tutorial.json) Full list of available tutorials below.
  8. Click the “Start” button to start the lessons