Be patient and trust yourself

In January, after interviews, I fall into a hard depression and I felt miserable but I chose to overcome it focusing on learning what I failed on interviews. So I struggled for more than two months with self-esteem, depression and I read and reread a lot. It was a very good decision to concentrate on study rather than stay in my own disappointment. Even after years of programming, I felt I am not what I wished and hoped to be. Mostly, I felt that everything is pointless. Years of struggle with code and programming problems for nothing. I remembered all those that said I am not a programmer and even those that said I will never be one. I felt so, so unable to handle the situation or change something. So, I accepted. I am not a good programmer.
In Mars, my phone ringed and I had to resign my dull, long years as junior programmer position that I disliked so much because I have received almost a double offer from one of those that did not give me an answer after interviews for more than three months. After I received the contract my phone rang again. Another company offered me another position. The most desired position that I wished for. I was amazed and stunt. It wasn’t a mistake. More than one company wanted me. Three months of self-torture and depression just because of lack of patience.
For years I fought that I am too weak and too unprepared to apply for a new job that I desired. Only one HR women insisted to overcome my own lack of confidence and I listen to her and I tried. After that little light of hope, three months of darkness followed.
Next week, I will go to my new job with a double salary and I am laughing. Many of my coworkers envy me and were so surprised. How I did the step. I am also surprised by my own stupidity. How could I be so stupid, so many years, to reject all the interviews?