Build A Survey Form - My Solution

Hi here is my solution for the survey form. I am sure I could have grouped things together (there is quite a bit of markup and maybe divs could have been better utilized?)and added a bit more styling.

Question.
Is there a way to have a input and image side by side? As you might do in using flexbox? I know inputs are inline items but I am not sure there is a way to play around with the layout a bit. I’m still a very much a beginner, but it was something that crossed my mind.

How did everyone else find this? I found it fairly time consuming and I had to look up many times how to do something. I do think this course would benefit in not putting the projects at the end, but throughout the course instead.

Oh and one more thing.
At what point should we start putting things on GitHub?
Are these challenges worth putting on?

1 Like

Hi @Whistler1 !

I think your page looks good.

Building your first form can be tricky.
You might consider taking one section of it and trying to refactor it without as many divs and li tags.

This could be one example.

<div class="flex">
    <label for="name" id="name-label">Name
      <input type="text" class="personal-info__data" id="name" name="name" placeholder="Name" required>
    </label>

<label for="email" id="email-label">Email
      <input type="email" class="personal-info__data" id="email" name="email" placeholder="Email@" required>
    </label>

<label for="number" id="number-label">Age
      <input type="number" class="personal-info__data" id="number" name="age" min="1" max="115" placeholder="25" required>
    </label>
  </div>
.flex {
  display:flex;
  flex-direction:column;
}

Just a thought :grinning:

You could have a container for the inputs and then place that input container and image inside a div and use display:flex;

The projects are meant to be way more time consuming than the challenges.
So that is completely normal.