Can an absolute newbie get a solid job in a CS field within 6-12months?

My TLDR – If willing to work hard and be dedicated to learning to code, can a person go from zero experience in computer science to being competent enough to grab a decent-paying job with healthy work/life balance in the field within 6-12 months? While still working another job up until transitioning? I’m not asking if the above would be a rare but possible success story, I’m asking if the above is a somewhat-realistic expectation if truly dedicated.

This is my SOS to you fine folk, and hope this is appropriate for the community. Without going too deep into the pity party, I will say I am a man pushing 40 and the primary breadwinner for my family whose business has entirely collapsed in a few months due to market conditions and left me making income more akin to minimum wage. The business was practically killing me anyway, no work/life balance whatsoever. I don’t have the energy to rebuild it, nor do I want to.

I need a new industry. I need to in a starting position make at bare minimum $65-70k/yearly if my family isn’t to suffer, and I need to find something with true work/life balance. No more 7 day work weeks for multiple years at a time with no vacations. I need to be able to expect to reach something close to $100k/yearly again within a handful of years. I expect a competitive job market, but I need it to NOT be SO saturated that I can’t realistically expect to find work without having connections.

My big ask: are my above needs something that one can realistically expect to achieve in a computer science related field in my needed timeframe? Can the learning process to become proficient enough to get a starting level job be done while still working 40+ hours a week?