Certification course- Python, ML

Hello,
Can someone please recommend to me any certification course (paid or free) related to machine learning, which is recognized by companies? I know about some standard platforms like Coursera, EDX, LinkdIn, etc which provide certificates. But please recommend me some exact course :slight_smile:

I am an electrical engineer. I do not have extensive experience in programming languages or computer science. I have learnt python and some things about ML by myself by doing mini projects. So, i thought by doing some certification course will strengthen my profile to work in ML areas professionally.
Thanks!

Best rgards,
Jay.

There aren’t any certifications (that I’ve ever heard of) that I think would be “recognized” in the way you mean. There isn’t an industry certification process like there are in some other fields.

freeCodeCamp has started a Python curriculum, but it’s in the early stages and it expects you to already be familiar with at least one programming language.

It has been several years since I learned Python, but I really liked both “Learn Python The Hard Way” and “Dive into Python”. I’ve also heard really good things about the No Starch Press books like “Automate the Boring Stuff With Python”. Another option is open university stuff. A lot of schools teach Python as a beginner language and many big name schools (Stanford, MIT, Harvard, etc) have filmed their lectures and have the complete university course for free online.

If you’ve already been learning by building small projects, you may not need much in the way of coursework (although it rarely hurts). If your goal is to strengthen your resume, then I really recommend starting to look for open source projects that you can participate in. Even if you aren’t able to contribute much besides small changes for a while, this will actually be much more interesting to employers than an online “certification” program.

1 Like

Hi ArielLeslie,