Challenges are hard to read?

I´m quite comfortable in reading english, but often I find it hard to understand the challenges description.
Is it only me?

Which challenge?
The challenges feature a video describing what to do and a sample project. Do these not help enough?

For example this challange. I mean the challanges are ok, but the instructions are often incomplete.

Videos are just for projects aren´t they?

Don´t get me wrong though, it is not a big complaint, just a feedback. Because as I understand FCC is also meant for complete newbies who know zero about programming. I consider myself one of those, though I had to take a Pascal class in highschool, but I absolutely hated programming back then. Now 10 years later I finally begin to grasp what programming is and I love it :slight_smile: Anyways, if there are too many incomplete instructions it will make learning for newbies a lot harder than it should be.

1 Like

I recommend using the gitter channel if you want a quicker response than the forum but do ask questions if you get stuck.

No I´m not in a hurry with this question, I thought it might be worth a discussion, but if nobody sees a problem with this then its not a problem I guess :slight_smile:

I wonder if you looked at the hint? There is more explanation there.

For example if I wrote a code and it doesnt work, I look for errors down below and it says "Cards sequence… ". Then I think: What sequence? Do user have to insert many cards before the code gives an anwser?

for a beginner its not so obvious I think

Ok I understand how you manage questions like mine and its fair enough, does the job :slight_smile: